part of the groupelephant.com family part of the groupelephant.com family
beyond corporate purpose ERP: beyond corporate purpose

Abweichungen in SAP HCM Daten hervorheben

All-in-One Lösung für HCM Abweichungsanalysen

  Demo anfordern   2-Minuten Video   BLOG: LET’S TALK LABS


 
Eliminates manual comparisons - saves up to 70% in time

Eliminiert manuelle Vergleiche - spart bis zu 70% Zeit

Speeds up your testing process - up to thirty times faster

Beschleunigt Ihren Testprozess - bis zu 30-mal schneller

Compares huge amounts of data with 100% accuracy

Vergleicht große Datenmengen mit 100% Genauigkeit

Highlights discrepancies instantly

Hebt Abweichungen sofort hervor

Comes with free sample comparisons

Mit kostenlosen Beispielvergleichen

 

Variance Monitor

Wie heben Sie Abweichungen in Ihren sich ständig ändernden HCM Daten hervor, um sicherzustellen, dass Ihre gesamten Personal-, Gehalts- und Zeitdaten korrekt sind?

Variance Monitor bietet Ihnen die Möglichkeit, HR- und Gehaltsabrechnungsdaten zwischen Systemen und über Perioden hinweg zu vergleichen. Die Lösung ist automatisiert und macht so manuelle Vergleiche überflüssig. Ihre Prozesse werden beschleunigt und Ihre Manager und Testteams können wesentlich produktiver arbeiten.

  DOWNLOAD FLYER

 

Clients que nous avons aidés

Wir mussten nach Möglichkeiten suchen, unsere Zeit effizienter zu nutzen, und Automatisierung war der Schlüssel zum Erfolg.


Zur Success Story

John Cloud, IT Business Analyst, NRG

Das Schöne an diesem Produkt ist, dass unser Testprozess einfach nachzuvollziehen ist und jetzt nur noch Tage statt Monate dauert.


Zur Success Story

Sam Musharbash, Senior Business Analyst, Payroll Support, University of Tennessee

 

 

 

Erfahren Sie mehr über den Variance Monitor von Marisa Menn, Team Lead HCM - Central & Eastern Europe. 

Veränderungen

Veränderungen lassen sich nicht vermeiden

Fast alle geschäftlichen Veränderungen - von der ständigen Ebbe und Flut an Mitarbeitern bis hin zu großen Veränderungen wie Fusionen und Übernahmen - wirken sich auf Ihre HCM Daten aus. Und dies macht den Vergleich von Personal- und Gehaltsabrechnungsdaten von einer Periode zur anderen extrem schwierig.

Die Gehaltsabrechnung muss monatlich überprüft werden, um sicherzustellen, dass die korrekten Gehälter ausgezahlt werden. Unregelmäßigkeiten, wie zum Beispiel fehlerhafte Überstunden, können kostspielig sein.

Systemänderungen erhöhen die Komplexität

Während des gesamten SAP-Lebenszyklus müssen Sie Daten vergleichen, um Konsistenz und Genauigkeit zu gewährleisten: beginnend mit neuen Implementierungen, während Upgrades, nach dem Laden von Support- oder Erweiterungspaketen oder beim Prüfen von Gehalts- und Zeitdaten - Sie müssen praktisch jeden Tag Daten vergleichen.

Bei einer Neuimplementierung des SAP HCM kann es schwierig sein, neue Daten mit Ihrem Altsystem zu synchronisieren, insbesondere wenn Sie parallele Abrechnungsläufe durchführen möchten. Möglicherweise müssen Sie Stammdaten mit externen Dienstleistern abgleichen oder den Replikationsprozess zwischen Systemen validieren. Der Versuch, während dem laufenden Betrieb Vergleiche anzustellen - z. B. neue Implementierungen oder Upgrades für eine alternde IT-Infrastruktur - kann schwierig sein.

Mit dem Variance Monitor ist es auch möglich, Daten zwischen verschiedenen  Systemen wie SAP SuccessFactors oder Workday zu vergleichen.

Systemänderungen
HCM Daten

Sie benötigen schnell genaue HCM Daten

HCM Daten sind sowohl komplex als auch kritisch - Sie können sich keine Fehler leisten. Manuelle Vergleiche sind zeitaufwändig, fehleranfällig und keineswegs revisionssicher. Das Kopieren und Einfügen von Daten in Tabellenkalkulationen benötigt viel Zeit und erhöht Ihre Sicherheitsrisiken und auch technische Teams, die Sie bei dieser Herausforderung unterstützen könnten, sind oft überarbeitet.

Die Lösung Variance Monitor

Variance Monitor löst diese Herausforderung. Die Lösung kann enorme Datenmengen verarbeiten, Daten aus verschiedenen Quellen und Zielen schnell vergleichen und Abweichungen hervorheben. Es erleichtert den Vergleich von Abrechnungs-, Zeit- und Stammdaten sowie FI-Buchungsdaten und beschleunigt das periodische Auditing. Variance Monitor ist automatisiert, ermöglicht einen vollständigen Vergleich des Datenbestandes und erfasst Abweichungen sofort.

Variance Monitor ist flexibel und benutzerfreundlich und ermöglicht Ihnen, Vergleichsregeln zu definieren und zu erstellen, um Abweichungen in Daten (Betrag, prozentuale Differenz oder tatsächliche Feldwerte) zu erkennen. Diese Regeln sind sehr flexibel und Assistenten führen Sie durch jeden Schritt. Wiederverwendbare Designs ermöglichen Ihnen, autark zu sein und Ihnen mit minimalem Training die Kontrolle über Ihre Daten zu geben.

Der Variance Monitor bietet detaillierte Ausgaben sowie Statistiken, die verwendet werden können, um Fortschritte bei der Problemlösung in Projekten anzuzeigen. Die Lösung kann auch auf declustered Abrechnungstabellen zugreifen, einschließlich der Live- und Testergebnisse als Teil Ihres Prozesses zur Überprüfung der Abrechnungsergebnisse.

  Variance Monitor in Aktion

 
Die Lösung Variance Monitor

Vorteile


DE_Variance Monitor Table Key Benefits

Anwendung Variance Monitor

Variance Monitor kann zum Vergleich folgender Daten verwendet werden:

  • Periode zu Periode im selben ERP-System
  • Zwischen Mandanten über RFC oder File
  • Ein anderes ERP-System über File (ERP zu ERP - File)
  • Legacy-Daten aus einer Datei (Legacy zu ERP)
  • Legacy-Daten über LSMW
  • Legacy-Daten über Year-to-Date-Files

  Demo anfordern   ZUR HCM MEDIATHEK   ZUM BLOG

All-in-one HCM data comparison solution

Highlight variances in SAP HCM data quickly and easily

Request Demo     2-Minute Video   LET’S TALK HCM BLOG


 
Eliminates manual comparisons - saves up to 70% in time

Eliminates manual comparisons - saves up to 70% in time

Speeds up your testing process - up to thirty times faster

Speeds up your testing process - up to thirty times faster

Compares huge amounts of data with 100% accuracy

Compares huge amounts of data with 100% accuracy

Highlights discrepancies instantly

Highlights discrepancies instantly

Comes with free sample comparisons

Comes with free sample comparisons

 

Document Builder logo

How do you highlight inconsistencies in your ever-changing HCM data and ensure all your HR, Payroll and Time data is accurate?

Variance Monitor gives you the ability to compare HR and Payroll data between systems and across periods. And because it’s automated, it eliminates manual comparisons, speeds up your processes and enables your managers and test teams to be much more productive.

  DOWNLOAD BROCHURE

 

Who we have helped

We absolutely counted on those reports to help us identify the variances, help the testing teams focus, and also show the management that we were working through the problems.


Find out how we helped NRG identify data variances

John Cloud, IT Business Analyst, NRG

The beauty of this product is our testing process is easy to follow and now takes days instead of months.


Find out how Variance Monitor automates University of Tennessee’s HCM testing process

Sam Musharbash, Senior Business Analyst, Payroll Support, University of Tennessee

 

 

 

Find out more about Variance Monitor from our Senior Vice-President of HCM Solutions, Danielle Larocca

img6

Change is a reality

Nearly all business changes – from the unending ebb and flow of employees, to major transformations such as mergers and acquisitions – impact your HCM data. And this makes comparing HR and Payroll data from one period to another extremely difficult.

Payroll needs to be checked monthly to ensure that the correct salaries will be issued. Irregularities such as wrong overtime can be costly and even lead to potential industrial action.

System changes add complexity

Throughout the SAP life-cycle, you need to compare data to ensure consistency and accuracy, starting with new implementations, and then during upgrades, after loading support or enhancement Packs, or when checking payroll and time data. You literally need to compare data every day.

Keeping new data in sync with your legacy system can be difficult during a new implementation of SAP HCM, especially when you want to perform parallel payroll runs. You may need to reconcile master data with external payroll providers, or validate the replication process between systems. Trying to do comparisons during periods when the system is in flux – such as new implementations or upgrades to ageing IT infrastructure – can be tricky.

Variance Monitor is also helpful when comparing data from disparate systems like SAP SuccessFactors or Workday.

img7
img8

You need accurate HCM data - fast

HCM data is both complex and critical – you can’t afford to make mistakes. Manual comparisons waste time, are error-prone and by no means audit-proof. Copying and pasting data into spreadsheets is simply a waste of time, and increases your security risks. You also don’t want to rely on overworked technical teams to solve this challenge.

The Variance Monitor solution

Variance Monitor solves this challenge instantly. It can handle enormous amounts of data, rapidly comparing data from a variety of sources and targets, and highlighting variances. It makes comparisons of payroll and time, master and FI postings data easy, and accelerates period-to-period auditing. It’s automated, allows for full data population comparisons and picks up discrepancies instantly.

Flexible and easy to use, Variance Monitor allows you to define and create comparison rules to spot variances in data (amount, percentage difference or actual field values). These rules are highly flexible, and wizards guide you through every step. Re-usable designs, design once, use often, allow you to be self-sufficient, giving you power and control over your data with minimal training.

Variance Monitor provides detailed comparison output as well as statistics which can be used to indicate issue resolution progress in projects. It can also access declustered pay results including the live and test results as part of your Payroll Control Center (PCC) process.

  See Variance Monitor in action

 
img9

Key benefits


Key Benefits Key Benefits

Using Variance Monitor

Variance Monitor can be used for comparing:

  • Period-to-Period on the same ERP system
  • Between clients via RFC or a File
  • Another ERP system via a File (ERP to ERP – File)
  • Legacy data from a File (Legacy to ERP)
  • Legacy data via LSMW
  • Legacy data via Year-to-Date Files

Request Demo  EXPLORE RESOURCE LIBRARY  READ BLOG